Contact Us

Shelter Address

5060 – 74 Avenue SE

Calgary, AB

Hours: 9am – 5pm Monday – Friday

PLEASE NOTE:

There are NO Adoptable Animals at AARCS Safe Haven for viewing.
All of our animals available for adoption are in foster homes throughout Calgary, Edmonton and their surrounding areas.
We do not take animal surrenders at Safe Haven. If you have a surrender request please submit a request here: Dog Surrender Request or our Cat Surrender Request.

Mailing Address

Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society
5060 – 74 Avenue SE
Calgary, AB
T2C 3C9
Phone: (403) 250-7377
Fax: 1-866-223-0365
E-mail: info@aarcs.ca

AARCS’ focus is cats and dogs, we cannot offer assistance with wildlife. If you have a wildlife concern, please contact the Calgary Wildlife Rehabilitation Society [ 403-239-2488 ] or the Alberta Institute for Wildlife Conservation [ 403-946-2361]. If you find an injured or stray animal, please take it to the nearest animal emergency clinic. Thank you kindly.

AARCS Safe Haven

Volunteering

Rachel Howard
Volunteer Manager
volunteer@aarcs.ca

Dog Program

Maria Spina
Dog Program Manager
dogmanager@aarcs.ca

Kim Sutherland
Dog Program Coordinator
kim@aarcs.ca

Natasha Pupulin
Animal Behaviour Coordinator
behaviour@aarcs.ca

Judy Bergevin and Mayte Hufnagel
Dog Adoption Coordinators
adoptions@aarcs.ca

Cat Program

Kelsey Scoular
Cat Program Manager
catmanager@aarcs.ca

Brandi Copplestone
Cat Program Coordinator
catoperations@aarcs.ca

Tracey Dyck
Cat Adoption Coordinator
catadoptions@aarcs.ca

Tammy Pfiefer
Barn Buddies Coordinator
barnbuddies@aarcs.ca

Donations

Cheryl Burndred
Donation Coordinator (non-monetary)
donations@aarcs.ca

Memberships

Holly Marisco
Membership Coordinator
membership@aarcs.ca

Events

Susan Brakus
Events and Fundraising Coordinator
susan@aarcs.ca

Amy Wilhelm
Adoption Events Coordinator
adoptionsevents@aarcs.ca

Julianna Scouras
Festivals & Adoption Events Coordinator
festivals@aarcs.ca

Kaila Gillespie
Third Party Fundraising Coordinator
thirdpartyfundraising@aarcs.ca

Marketing

Amber Perry
Creative and Marketing Specialist
amber@aarcs.ca