Contact Us

Mailing Address

Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society
Bay G 3851-21 street NE
Calgary, AB
T2E 6T5
Phone: (403) 250-7377
Fax: 1-866-223-0365
E-mail: info@aarcs.ca

Shelter Address

Bay G, 3851 – 21st Street N.E.
Calgary, AB

Hours: 9am – 5pm Monday – Friday

Please note:
* There are no adoptable animals at the shelter for viewing. All of our animals available for adoption are in foster homes throughout Calgary and the surrounding area
** We do not take animal surrenders at Safe Haven.


Contacts for both AARCS Calgary and AARCS Edmonton below.

AARCS Calgary Divisions

Executive

Deanna Thompson
Executive Director
deanna@aarcs.ca

Niki Vlooswyk-Steele
Controller and Financial Donations
accounting@aarcs.ca

Volunteering

Rachel Howard
Volunteer Manager
volunteer@aarcs.ca

Shelter Operations

Terri Nielsen
Dog Shelter Coordinator
dogs@aarcs.ca

Karen Middleton
Cat Shelter Coordinator
cats@aarcs.ca

Kim Sutherland
Shelter Attendant
kim@aarcs.ca

Valerie Person
Shelter Inventory Coordinator
inventory@aarcs.ca

Dog Program

Tami Rambow
Dog Program Manager
dogmanager@aarcs.ca

Natasha Pupulin
Animal Behaviour Coordinator
behaviour@aarcs.ca

Chris Sanderson and Mayte Hufnagel
Dog Adoption Coordinators
adoptions@aarcs.ca

Cat Program

Kelsey Scoular
Cat Program Manager
catmanager@aarcs.ca

Kim McLeish
Cat Foster Home Coordinator
catfoster@aarcs.ca

Tracey Dyck
Cat Adoption Coordinator
catadoptions@aarcs.ca

Barn Buddies Coordinator
barnbuddies@aarcs.ca

TNR (Trap, Neuter and Return Program)

Tracey Stratton Mahdi
TNR Coordinator
tnr@aarcs.ca

Administration

Kayla Quarin
Administrative Assistant
admin@aarcs.ca

Animal Health Department

Ariana Lenz
Medical Manager
medicalmanager@aarcs.ca

Amy Corpe
Animal Health Coordinator
healthcoordinator@aarcs.ca

Donations

Donation Coordinator (non-monetary)
donations@aarcs.ca

Memberships

Membership Coordinator
info@aarcs.ca

Photography

Cindy Cheung
Photography
photography@aarcs.ca

Website

Erin McIIquham
Dog Website Coordinator
dogweb@aarcs.ca

Social Media Coordinator
socialmedia@aarcs.ca

Events & Communications

Lindsay Black
Resource Development & Communications Coordinator
lindsay@aarcs.ca

Amber Perry
Creative and Marketing Specialist
amber@aarcs.ca

Nikki Blosser
Festivals & Adoption Events Coordinator
festivals@aarcs.ca

Kaila Gillespie
Third Party Fundraising Coordinator
thirdpartyfundraising@aarcs.ca

Education

Allison Hryniw
Education Coordinator
educate@aarcs.ca

Transport

Yvette McKay
Transport Coordinator
transport@aarcs.ca

SNAP (Spay and Neuter Assistance Program)

Leane Ingram
SNAP Coordinator, First Nations
leane@aarcs.ca

SNAP Coordinator, Urban
snap@aarcs.ca

AARCS Edmonton Divisions

Edmonton Crew

Join our crew in Edmonton, too! Opportunities such as dog fostering, volunteering and fundraising!

Chris Sanderson
Edmonton Coordinator
chris@aarcs.ca

Chelsea Roy
Donations and Inventory Coordinator
edmdonations@aarcs.ca

Carleen Engley
Events Coordinator
edmevents@aarcs.ca

Vacant
Fundraising Coordinator
edmfundraising@aarcs.ca

Jenn Glover
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteeredm@aarcs.ca