Contact Us

Shelter Address

5060 – 74 Avenue SE

Calgary, AB

Hours: TEMPORARILY CLOSED TO PUBLIC

Limited staff and volunteers still on site assisting animals in desperate need. We are closed to the public except by appointment.

Please call the mainline at 403-250-7377 if you need to come into the shelter.

We still need your support to maintain intake and care of animals in need. Deliveries and donations still gratefully accepted.
As a quarantine facility, AARCS Safe Haven already practices exceptional cleanliness and disinfection protocols.

PLEASE NOTE:

There are NO Adoptable Animals at AARCS Safe Haven for viewing.
All of our animals available for adoption are in foster homes throughout Calgary, Edmonton and their surrounding areas.
We do not take animal surrenders at Safe Haven. If you have a surrender request please submit a request here: Dog Surrender Request or our Cat Surrender Request.

Mailing Address

Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society
5060 – 74 Avenue SE
Calgary, AB
T2C 3C9
Phone: (403) 250-7377
Fax: 1-866-223-0365
E-mail: info@aarcs.ca

If you are looking to donate supplies from our WISHLIST please feel free to drop items off anytime into our donation bin located at the front of our shelter. Bagged BOTTLES/CANS can also be donated directly into our secure bottle bins in front of our shelter.
Thank you for your kindness!

AARCS’ focus is cats and dogs, we cannot offer assistance with wildlife. If you have a wildlife concern, please contact the Calgary Wildlife Rehabilitation Society [ 403-239-2488 ] or the Alberta Institute for Wildlife Conservation [ 403-946-2361]. If you find an injured or stray animal, please take it to the nearest animal emergency clinic.

AARCS Safe Haven

Volunteering

Megan McLeod
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@aarcs.ca

Dog Program

Tami Rambow
Dog Program Coordinator
tami@aarcs.ca

Kim Sutherland
Dog Shelter Coordinator
kim@aarcs.ca

Shauna Alcock
Animal Behaviour Coordinator
behaviour@aarcs.ca

Judy Bergevin and Mayte Hufnagel
Dog Adoption Coordinators
adoptions@aarcs.ca

Cat Program

Kelsey Scoular
Cat Program Manager
catmanager@aarcs.ca

Brandi Copplestone
Cat Program Coordinator
catoperations@aarcs.ca

Aline Mozel and Nancy Bell
Cat Adoption Coordinator
catadoptions@aarcs.ca

Barn Buddies Coordinator
barnbuddies@aarcs.ca

Memberships

Membership Coordinator
membership@aarcs.ca

Events

Nicole Janke
Events and Community Outreach Coordinator
nicole.janke@aarcs.ca

Sara Veitch
Social Engagement and Events Coordinator
sara.veitch@aarcs.ca

Kaila Gillespie
Third Party Fundraising Coordinator
thirdpartyfundraising@aarcs.ca

Marketing

Amber Marleau
Creative and Marketing Specialist
amber@aarcs.ca

Debby Herold
Content Strategist
debby.herold@aarcs.ca