Hi! My name is




Domestic Short Hair


Date of Birth
February 16, 2008

Located In
Calgary + Area, AB

About Sol

Some photos courtesy of Zheng Dou Photography


Extremely shy

Hello, my name is Sol and I’m a wise old gentleman and in search of a peaceful sanctuary to spend my golden years. At 16 years old, I’ve seen my fair share of the world and now I’m ready to find a quiet and compassionate home where I can live out my final time in comfort.

I’ll be upfront with you – I’m an incredibly shy boy. Loud noises and busy environments can be overwhelming for me so I’m looking for a serene haven where I can feel safe and secure. While I may not seek out interaction with humans or other cats, I still have so much love to give, even if it’s from a distance.

Due to my age, I have some special needs that require a little extra care and attention. I’m on a renal kibble diet to help support my kidney health and I also have some hearing and sight loss. But don’t let that deter you – I may be deaf and partially blind, but my heart is still as big as ever.

Here’s what I’m looking for in my purr-fect forever home:

1.A calm and compassionate environment: I thrive in quiet spaces where I can feel safe and relaxed.

2.Understanding and patience: I may not seek out interaction but I still appreciate gentle love and care from afar.

3.Special diet and care: My renal kibble diet helps keep me healthy and I’ll need a family who can provide for my unique needs.

4.Unconditional love: While I may not show it in traditional ways, I still have plenty of love to give and appreciate a kind and caring soul.

If you have room in your heart and home for a gentle old soul like me, please consider giving me a chance. I may be extremely shy, but I have so much love to offer to the right person.

Let’s spend our days together in quiet companionship, making the most of each precious moment we have left. Apply today! xo Sol

Good with Cats?


Good with Dogs?


Good with Kids?


Do I Need Special Care?

Renal diet

Adoption Application