Hi! My name is




Domestic Short Hair


Date of Birth
April 10, 2022

Located In
Calgary + Area, AB

About Fisher

Moderately shy

Hi, I’m Fisher! I sure love living in a home with a human! I spent some time fending for myself outside, but now I have it gooood. Sometimes I just look at my foster human and start purring… I’m so happy to be warm and safe.

I wasn’t always so sure about my human. In fact, I hardly let her see me for the first few weeks. But now she’s my best friend, and I love hanging out on the couch watching tv, napping near her when she’s at her desk or batting a foam ball back and forth with her. When new people come to the house, I still like to retreat to my safe space and observe. But I’m a young guy. I have lots of time to work on my social skills.

My favourite past times are looking out the window, scratching my scratching post and playing with toys, especially foam balls. Sometimes I get a bit confused between hands and toys. I like playing soccer with a human if they’re around but I’m also very happy to bat a ball around by myself. I eat my food, but I don’t gobble it down the minute you put it out, because I know my days of being hungry are behind me (but I’ll always eat my treats!).

Sometimes I let out the softest, cutest little mews when I flop at my human’s feet and ask for pets, which of course I always get because my fur is so plush and soft.

If you’re willing to give me a little space and time to get adjusted, I’d love to be your best buddy. Apply to meet me and see for yourself how handsome I am! xo Fisher


Good with Cats?

Not tested with cats

Good with Dogs?

Not tested with dogs

Good with Kids?

Not tested with kids

Do I Need Special Care?


Adoption Application