Hi! My name is

Antonina

AARCS ID
A2000058383

SEX
Female

BREED
Domestic Short Hair

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
July 14, 2023

Located In
Calgary + Area, AB

About Antonina

Moderately shy

Hi, I’m Antonina! I’m purrrrrrrty sure we’re going to get along great. I take a little bit of time to warm up to the weird giants walking around on two legs, but I now know that they bring food and treats, and can even be fun to play with! 

I’ve realized that I like pets! Chin scritches and bum scritches are the best! I will purr and roll over – I might even offer my tummy! It may take me a while to come out for pets, and I am still unsure with new people, but I’m getting there.

I’m getting braver – I’m starting to explore the house when my room door is open, I usually come out of my safe spaces when new people are in the room, and I will eat, drink, play, and use the litter box with people around. I love to play, and enjoy the string toys the two-legged giants bring with them. I also enjoy running and chasing my siblings – I am a typical cat in that I believe in a strict regimen of snooze, eat, play, repeat. 

I have a luxating patella (my kneecap can move in funny ways) but so far it isn’t affecting me at all. I still run and jump and climb like any other kitty. 

I think I would like a forever family with another cat – I love playing tag and I think another cat would help me feel safe. I am looking for a family that can go slow with me – I will need a bit of time to decompress and learn that the new house and people are safe spaces. 

I’m a Torbie but that’s just a synonym for prettiest cat you’ve ever seen! Apply today! xo Antonina

 

Good with Cats?

Would be happiest with another cat

Good with Dogs?

Not tested with dogs

Good with Kids?

Not tested with kids

Do I Need Special Care?

History of out of place kneecap - luxating patella and cat cold (URTI)

Adoption Application