Hi! My name is

Clark

AARCS ID
A51083434

SEX
Male

BREED
German Shepherd/Mastiff/Mix

SIZE
Very Large

Date of Birth
November 9, 2021

Located In
Calgary

About Clark

“Hi! My name is Clark and am looking for my forever home!

I currently live with my foster parents and their dog who has become my bestfriend. But he’s not my only friend, I’ve made others after a proper introduction in the backyard. We play outside lots and like to chill in the house as well. At night I go into my kennel when treats are provided and settle down for the whole night without any pee breaks.

I’m good at walking on a leash and don’t pull unless I see another dog. My parents are teaching me good manners around other dogs on a leash because I tend to get very excited and want to say hi in a loud manner. I’m best walked in a front-clip harness as I am such a big boy!

I haven’t met any small humans yet but I am good with kids 10+ that are comfortable around dogs, this is recommended in short and controlled visits (sometimes I don’t realize my size).

Since I’m still a puppy I’m learning how to not be mouthy when excited or overtired, but can often be distracted with a toy or bone to chew.

Although I love my foster parents, I am excited to hopefully soon go to my furever home which would preferably have a big backyard for me to play in!” – xo, Clark

 

Good with Cats?

Not tested with Cats

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

NO KIDS PLEASE!

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Behavioral Special Needs - Clark is an XL boy who is working on jumping/mouthing when excited and some reactivity towards other dogs on walks. He would do best with adopters that are able to handle him.

Adoption Application