Hi! My name is

Carlton

I have an Adoption Application Pending!

AARCS ID
A49811094

SEX
Male

BREED
German Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
January 24, 2022

Located In
Calgary

About Carlton

“Hi there! I’m Carlton and I am full of energy!

I came all the way from the Northwest Territories so maybe that’s why I love being outside so much. I love walks, long walks, short walks, being in the backyard. Oh, and I LOVE everyone I meet! Grown ups, kids, dogs, birds, leaves… I just want to say “hi” and play with everyone. I haven’t met any cats. I see them and they disappear. Weird.

I don’t really like being in my crate, but I settle down quick and sleep through the night.  Guess I got more tuckered out than I thought. Maybe it was all the wrestling I was doing with my foster brother. He is only 4 times my size after all.

OH! I really LOVE food. I never leave a scrap behind.  I don’t beg when my foster family is eating, I sit under the table and wait but man, when its my turn to eat do I ever get excited!

I am learning about going to the bathroom outside, but I do have my accidents when my foster family forgets that I still need my frequent potty breaks. I’m smart too.  It only took me one day to learn that I’m not allowed in the kitchen space even though I’m convinced that’s where they are hiding all the food.

I can hardly wait to meet my new family, I’m sure they will be awesome!” – xo, Carlton

Good with Cats?

Not tested with Cats

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

Yes, Good with Kids

Do I Need Special Care?

None

Adoption Application