Hi! My name is

Ashley

I have an Adoption Application Pending!

AARCS ID
A49811093

SEX
Female

BREED
German Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
January 24, 2022

Located In
Calgary

About Ashley

“Hi there! My name is Ashley! I’m an adorable, spunky little pup!

I’m doing really well in my foster home and my Mom says, I’m a smart cookie because I catch on pretty quick. I really like this thing they call the “toy box”, wowzah! It has so much variety and Mom lets me bring the toys out in the backyard where I like to tease the resident dogs. We play chase, tug of war,  and enjoy hanging out in the big yard when it’s sunny out, chewing on grass and twigs. The dogs I play with range between 1 year old to 12 years old. I really hope my new home has at least one dog that is playful because I enjoy spending a lot of time with them.

When I get really excited, I can get nippy but when I start doing that my foster Mom, redirects me onto a toy and that gets my attention onto the toy pretty quick. I am very food motivated so, I will do just about anything for a few pieces of kibble. I am good with potty training but you have to let me out often.

After supper I like to hang out on the patio with the family and fur kids. When it gets close to bedtime, Mom makes sure we go potty and when we go inside the house, all she does is toss a few pieces of kibble into my crate and I go right in. I will play with my toy for a few minutes and then cuddle down and go off to sleep for the night. Mom says I must have puppy dreams because my little paws are moving and she thinks I am dreaming of my new family. Do you think that could be you?

Once you see my cute little face you won’t be able to resist.” – xo, Ashley   

Good with Cats?

Not tested with Cats

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

Not tested with Kids

Do I Need Special Care?

None

Adoption Application