Hi! My name is

Arissa

AARCS ID
A49664361

SEX
Female

BREED
German Shepherd/Retriever, Labrador/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
February 25, 2021

Located In
Calgary

About Arissa

“Hi, I’m Arissa! I’m a young, adult dog who loves people! My idea of a great day includes couple of good walks, some play time in the backyard, a little nap, and also cuddling up with my humans for a good movie. I am good with whatever you’re doing around the house and will keep you company.

I am on the medium to large end of the size spectrum. I am quiet and rarely bark unless I’m trying to communicate to you (and I’m working on doing that more with my eyes than my voice). I’m excited to be starting my private sessions with Impawsible Possible soon – hey, maybe if they’re still in progress when we hook up, we can finish the sessions together!

My vocabulary is growing all the time! So far, with a lot of practice and some delicious treats, I kinda know what humans are talking about to get me to pay attention to them, come back to them, walk close to them, sit and lie down and more! My foster mom can let in on our special language.

I like my food toys and treats so much that I get upset if other dogs try to touch any of my stuff. For this reason, I need to be the only animal in the home. I can sometimes get excited when I see other dogs on leash and this makes me bark and pull towards them. I’m learning that’s not the best way to interact & am getting better and just looking at my handler instead of barking.

So if you’re a confident dog kind-of-person and you’re looking for a best girlfriend, I’m your gal. Let’s spend some time together to find out!” – xo, Arissa

Good with Cats?

NO CATS PLEASE!

Good with Dogs?

NO DOGS PLEASE!

Good with Kids?

Not tested with Kids

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Behavioral Special Needs - Separation distress, leash reactivity, and resource guarding from other dogs

Adoption Application