Hi! My name is

Barrymore

I have an Adoption Application Pending!

AARCS ID
A49192347

SEX
Female

BREED
German Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
December 3, 2020

Located In
Edmonton

About Barrymore

“Hi my name is Barrymore but my foster family calls me Bear! I’m around a year old and slightly bigger than a medium sized dog!

I like kids and dogs and people. I’m ok with the cats if they don’t move, but once they run I think it’s a game and they don’t like that. I’m 100% house trained and I travel great during car rides.

I love playing with the other dogs here. I’m pretty playful I must admit! I also love toys! All the toys! So if your house has another dog it might be a good idea if they could keep up because I am always trying to get the other dogs to play with me. I also love toys! All the toys!

At night I sleep with Foster Mom and Dad. I’m a good sleeper. They don’t even know I’m in bed with them until it’s time to get up super early!

I walk wonderfully with an easy walk harness. I do however like to bark at other dogs when I see them. Nothing too crazy but my leash reactivity needs some re-direction. I also need enough exercise or I start to chew on things I know I shouldn’t

Don’t let my serious photos fool you for Foster Mom calls me a mischievous goof! I like to steal laundry and hide it in various places around the house. I have a stuffed bear who I love. He goes everywhere with me.

If you’re looking for a lovable, playful, and also entertaining gal you have come to the right place!” – xo, Barrymore

Good with Cats?

NO CATS PLEASE!

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

Yes, Good with Kids

Do I Need Special Care?

None

Adoption Application