Hi! My name is

Blake

I have an Adoption Application Pending!

AARCS ID
A48337879

SEX
Female

BREED
German Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
July 30, 2020

Located In
Edmonton

About Blake

“Hi there I’m Blake! I’m a medium sized gal who loves to play and snooze and EAT! I love food, which makes training pretty easy.

I get a little excited when the cats come around me so a home with no cats or cats who like to stay away from me is probably best. I love all the dogs here! I greeted them very well and I love to play with them.

When we aren’t playing I love snoozing. I’ll snooze in my crate or on the couch next to Foster Mom. When I first came to Foster Mom’s, I would mouth at first when I wanted her attention, but with all this playing and walking we are doing, I have stopped mouthing. Foster Mom thinks maybe I was overexcited or nervous to be in my new digs. I haven’t met any young children yet but we think I would do okay with them as long as I am not nervous and mouthing.

I am learning to walk really well on a leash. I can pull a bit at the start but after a short time and some treat motivation I start to walk really well. At night I sleep in the living room and then I come upstairs and wake Foster Mom up if I need to pee.

I’m not the happiest when I am left alone at home when Foster Mom leaves. At first I would whine in my crate for about 10 minutes and then settle down. Foster Mom has been allowing me to hang out in the living room when she leaves, and although I cry a bit, I do settle down and relax after a minute or so. So far I have been left alone for 4 hours, lucky for me and the resident dogs here, Foster Mom doesn’t leave for long durations so I think a home where someone is around a lot would be ideal for me, as well as another dog to play with and keep me company.

I’m a loveable gal is looking for people to call my own.” – xo, Blake

Good with Cats?

NO CATS PLEASE!

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

Yes, Good with Kids

Do I Need Special Care?

None

Adoption Application