Hi! My name is

Coffee

I have an Adoption Application Pending!

AARCS ID
A47669528

SEX
Female

BREED
Retriever, Labrador/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
October 3, 2020

Located In
Calgary

About Coffee

Fun loving, energetic, young lady looking for a kind, caring and patient family to grow old with!

“Hello Humans. My name is Coffee, but my foster family calls me Ms. Currie as I am always exploring and trying to figure things out in my new environment. Life was not so much fun before coming in to AARCS as I did not have a great relationship with humans. I am a fast learner and city sounds and indoor living is fun, warm, and full of food. I love food and will work well for it once I trust you (take me for a walk and let me sniff is the quickest way to do that).

I am learning to like being petted and the physical attention that comes with being as beautiful as my self!  I am not totally ready to be a snuggle buddy yet, however, give me time and who knows I may become your shadow. I am not often comfortable being touched so I would prefer it if you went at my own pace. But sometimes I want to play so badly that I stick out my tongue, hop around, lick my foster family’s fingers and push my chin into their hand! It’s pretty fun!

I love all animals and has so much fun playing tug-o-war and running around with my foster brother. He is an incredibly good teacher and is helping me learn proper house manners and bathroom etiquette. I am still learning but everyday I am getting better. My foster family has 2 cats, and they are fun the watch and smell but nothing more as my foster brother is amazing at playing.

I am a typical teenager and have lots of energy. I am a good escape artist from kennels and X-Pens but love the back yard and have not tried to get out at all. I do like to chew so items that I can reach I will try, but if you have lots of toys, I will choose those over your shoes. I am not particularly good at being alone for long periods of time as I am still learning that you will come back so it would be nice to have a brother or sister to be with me, in fact I learn way quicker and am way happier with a canine companion. I would do best in a home with a securely fenced in yard, as I’m still building confidence and having a safe homespace would help me. I would greatly benefit from a home with experience working with fearful dogs, low and slow approaches, patience and consistency.

I am looking for a furever family to help me work at being the best doggy I promise that all the work and love you put into me I will give back in ten-fold.” – xo, Coffee     

Good with Cats?

Yes, Good with Cats

Good with Dogs?

Only tested with Larger Breed Dogs

Good with Kids?

Kids 16+ Only

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Behavioral Special Needs - Coffee needs time to warm up but she can a consistent owner who will help to introduce her to the wonderful world.

Adoption Application