Hi! My name is

Brie

I’m an Animal in Care at AARCS

AARCS ID
A47571373

SEX
Female

BREED
Great Pyrenees/Mix

SIZE
Large

Date of Birth
February 15, 2021

Located In
Calgary

About Brie

“Hi. I’m Brie. I’m an 11 weeks old “Pyrenees mix” and I’m growing really fast. I’m 20 lbs and 15½ “ tall to my shoulder.  My brother Becker is even bigger. He’s looking for his forever home too.

I’m a strong willed, intelligent girl and I want you to be my strong gentle leader. I do like to have your attention and be close to you. I will be very faithful to you and love you to bits!

I am living with two foster parents, an adult Doodle and 2 cats, and lots of people come to visit me. We all get along very well. The cats aren’t interested in me but I do try a friendly bark and wag my tail to get them to play. That hasn’t worked. My foster family is around almost all the time. When they do go out, they put me in my pen. I may fuss for a bit but I do settle.

At my foster home I have the 2 other dogs to keep me company so I don’t get sad and lonely. I really look up to my foster dog sister and learn lots from her. She gets a bit grouchy when I bite her with my sharp puppy teeth. Maybe you have a sister or brother for me at your house?

I have so much to learn, And I’m very clever and eager to please. You have to be very calm and patient while you teach me how to be my best!! I like structure and routines. I’m learning that when I pee outside, everyone gets excited and I get a treat. You need to help by putting me outside every hour that I’m awake if I’m out of my pen. I will ring my dog doorbell or whine and paw at the door when I want to be outside. I know when I come in the door, if I and sit on the mat, I get a treat and I’m very good at that!

I sleep about 7 hours at night without whining in my big crate or my pen with my cozy blankets. I do like to sleep near you in your room so I know I’m not alone. I’m learning to walk on a leash but sometimes I get distracted by all the new scents. I’ll walk with you awhile and then I need to stop for a rest. If I get bored, I can get into trouble. Like chewing on things or digging.

So far, I haven’t chewed anything up. I have my own big plant pot for digging in. If I don’t lose my love for digging, I may need my own sandbox to dig in so I don’t dig the wrong stuff. You can hide treats in there and I can dig to find them. So fun!!!

I’m a friendly, loveable girl and I like everyone I meet.  I like kids that are 10 and over especially if they have experience with pups. Littler kids just don’t know what to do with me.

I’m used to having my brother Becker and my big foster Doodle with me all the time. If I’m in my pen or my big crate, a treat-stuffed toy (KONG type) keeps me busy. When I’m scared or overtired I will whine, to let you know I need you close to me. Sometimes I get scared when we ride in the car, but I try to curl up and nap.

Will you make room on your couch for me? To know me is to love me forever. I know I’ll love you forever too.” – xo, Brie

Good with Cats?

Yes, Good with Cats

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

Kids 10+ Recommended

Do I Need Special Care?

None

Animal In Care

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
This animal is currently an Animal in Care with AARCs and is not available for adoption at this time.

Please note that applications will not be accepted for this animal until they have been posted on our Adoptable Animals page.

Our website is updated daily so please check back on their progress and availability.

Thank you for choosing to rescue!