Hi! My name is

Monopoly

AARCS ID
A46904771

SEX
Female

BREED
Domestic Short Hair

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
February 2, 2014

Located In
Calgary

About Monopoly

Photos courtesy of Jane Elizabeth Carter Photography

“If you have a quiet home and enjoy cuddles, then you and I could be a purr-fect match!  I am a super sweet 7-year-old gal who is looking to savor the simple things in life, in a calm & quiet environment. It would be my dream to be in a home with a small amount of people, all adults, and no other pets. (Believe me, I have enough love to give you that you won’t need another fur baby!).

If you are home regularly that would be paw-sitively delightful as I adore human company; it really adds to my overall “zen”. Working from home? I will be right by your desk. Watching a movie? I will curl up on you (bonus points if you are laying down on the couch; I like my heart next to your heart). Doing yoga? I’ll be on your yoga mat. Going to bed for the night? I’ll be curled up next to your pillow.

I’d like for you to brush me regularly, and then reward me with some treats. I’m not very chatty, but if I feel that you have made me wait too long for my next meal (or my next treat), I will sing you some encouragement with my incredibly cute, raspy meow. Speaking of food, I am currently eating a wet and dry food that is specifically designed to lower stress and I could happily eat this “calm” diet for all of my nine lives. (Good news: I think it’s delicious, plus I can have regular cat treats).

My kitten years are behind me, but I have lots of play left in me. I chase a laser with tonnes of joy, and get super excited when my little butterfly toy that has catnip in it comes out. My current “cat castle” has a few different scratching posts on it, and I use them multiple times per day; this outlet would be helpful to continue.

So what do you think, can I be your yoga and meditation partner? Forget Park Place or Boardwalk… this kitty wants to win a quiet home!” – xo, Monopoly

Good with Cats?

NO CATS PLEASE!

Good with Dogs?

NO DOGS PLEASE!

Good with Kids?

NO KIDS PLEASE!

Do I Need Special Care?

None

Adoption Application