Hi! My name is

Olaf

AARCS ID
A46524007

SEX
Female

BREED
Collie, Rough/Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
January 27, 2020

Located In
Edmonton

About Olaf

“Hi there my friends call me Olaf! I am around 45 pounds and just the right size!

I love meeting new dogs and I really like playing with them. I am house trained and a very sweet girl. When I was first rescued I was very shut down but I have put those days behind me. I can by shy and nervous at first but with some patience and hot dogs I warm up pretty quick.

I’m not walking on a leash right now because I had some sensitivities around my collar and neck area but foster mom has been petting and scratching the good spots and I’m much more comfortable with being handled now so we think I’ll be walking on a leash in no time.

I get along with the other cats here and did I say I liked playing with dogs. So we think another confident playful dog would be beneficial for me. Another dog would make me feel comfortable in my new home.

I haven’t been around any young children but we also think that young children might not be best for me for awhile. They move quickly and don’t always know how to act around shy girls like me.

I’ve come a long way in foster care and I’m ready to find my Furever home who will continue working with me.” – xo, Olaf

Good with Cats?

Yes, Good with Cats

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

Kids 16+ Only

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Behavioral Special Needs - I can be shy at first so I need a patient family who will go slow with me

Adoption Application