Hi! My name is

Lewis

AARCS ID
A46367478

SEX
Male

BREED
German Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
January 5, 2018

Located In
Calgary

About Lewis

“Hi! I am Lewis. I am a very cuddly, loving puppy. I am just over 3 years old, and I love to be pet and I really enjoy treats.

I am a great dog who loves people, and I do well around kids and people inside the home. I have been marvelous in the vet clinic at AARCS even with all the exams and checkups I had to have.

I would do best in a home with a yard so I can run and play and nice secure fencing. I would do great with another chill and playful dog. I can be reactive on leash, meaning I may bark and growl when I see another dog, but I promise this looks way scarier than it is. When given the chance to play with another dog off leash I did really well, and did not bark once! So I think I would enjoy a home with another chill dog.

I would love a home who can take me to an AARCS’ recommended reactivity class. Because I will be some work on leash, I shouldn’t go to a home with another dog who is similar as together we would be a lot of work for someone to manage! I promise with a little work I will be absolutely perfect!

Here to lick the tears off your face!” – xo, Lewis

Good with Cats?

Not tested with Cats yet - not recommended due to noted prey drive

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good With Dogs - Proper Introductions Required

Good with Kids?

Only tested with Kids Over 8 Years

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Behavioral and Medical Special Needs - Lewis has a previously injured hind leg. He can also be reactive on leash when he sees other dogs, but does well with proper introductions.

Adoption Application