Hi! My name is

Pandora

AARCS ID
A46199210

SEX
Female

BREED
German Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
August 16, 2018

Located In
Calgary

About Pandora

“Hi I’m Pandora! You’re looking at my ears, aren’t you? They are pretty fabulous hey? In case you’re wondering, yes, they are as soft and velvety as they look! It is not all about the ears though, here are a few more things about me…

I am a sweet, loving girl who likes her creature comforts. I am a very good girl in the house. I like naps in ‘my spot’, well okay, I have a few spots, but at bedtime I do like to sleep in my own crate. I like to go in there if you leave the house too, I feel safe in there and so I settle quickly. I will also go to my crate if things get a bit noisy and I don’t want to be near the busy kitchen since pots and pans can be loud!  I don’t think I would enjoy living in a condo or apartment, so a house with a yard I can do zoomies in would be best. I am happy to chill on my own sometimes, well me and stuffies, I love them to snuggle with. When I want cuddles with you, I will gently let you know by using my long legs to direct your hand to just the right place.  I know to go to the back door when I need to go out so, no worries there.

I am a nervous nelly and meeting new people is scary to me. I really want to be friends, but I like to take it slow to start with (nudge nudge wink wink, I really like treats so that is an excellent place to start). Once we are pals (keep the treats coming though) I will show you my sweet loving personality and I will remember you forever. My foster parents say that I sometimes have a cheeky face and if I could speak, my first words would be ‘tee hee just kidding’! I am a little bit more nervous around men but, my foster dad is super cool, and we have fun together. I think young children will move too quickly for me, I like things calm and easy-going while I work on building my confidence – so no kids in the home for me. My ideal home would be in a quieter area with space to explore!

I love to go for long walks.  I walk well in a harness and I love to sniff the smell of the great outdoors. I do have a big bark for other dogs when I see them on my walks and do a lot better when there is plenty of space between us. Even though I sound big and scary, I do well with other dogs on proper introductions and playdates – but I am not keen on sharing my indoor space with another dog right now, so I would do best as the only dog in the home. I did live with a larger male dog once upon a time, and him and I were BFFs.

Previously, they said I have been around these things called “cats” and was fine with them but it’s been a while so I may need to meet yours first to make sure.

I am working on my leash reactions in my foster home as I bark at people and dogs who go by right now, and I hope you would like to work on this with me too. Perhaps we could take a class together? I’d love to get an A+ with you!

I am really looking forward to finding my furever home, maybe it is you?” – xo, Pandora

Good with Cats?

Not tested with Cats

Good with Dogs?

Yes, good with dogs but needs to be the only dog in the home right now

Good with Kids?

NO KIDS PLEASE!

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Behavioral Special Needs - Pandora is working through some leash reactivity. She can be fearful and needs slow and proper introductions to people.

Adoption Application