Hi! My name is

Iggy

AARCS ID
A45438948

SEX
Male

BREED
German Shepherd/Mix

SIZE
Large

Date of Birth
September 4, 2018

Located In
Calgary

About Iggy

“Hey there, my name is Iggy! I’m just a big, easy going guy who is looking for his forever home!

I’d really like the chance to tell you a little about myself and see if we may be a good fit. I grew up not far from Calgary and have recently found myself looking for my furever home. I am a pretty big guy but I am kind of like a gentle giant and I really just want someone who can give me lots of love and attention. I really like to be right where my foster mom is at all times just so I can catch all possible pets coming my way but I try really hard not to get underfoot.

I haven’t been around cats yet so I am not sure what I think about them just yet. I also haven’t been around any kids either but because I am a big guy and can get kind of excited it might be best if I am around grown-ups only for right now. I am looking for someone who is pretty active as I really like walks and being outside. I have lots of energy and would really like someone close to my size to play with!

I walk really well on a leash and am working on learning lots! I warmed up to my foster mom right away however I am pretty unsure of men. If they give me my space and give me some time and treats I will warm up to them. Due to this I am looking for a home who will be patient in teaching me some confidence when meeting new people especially men.

Well that’s me in a nutshell! If you are looking for a gentle giant who will be your best friend, well then look no further!” – xo, Iggy

 

 

Good with Cats?

NO CATS PLEASE!

Good with Dogs?

Yes, Good with Dogs

Good with Kids?

Kids 16+ Only

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Behavioral Special Needs - Iggy is fearful of men. He will need a patient and committed adopter willing to take him through fearful dog classes to help build positive associations to the world around him.

Adoption Application