Hi! My name is

Selby

AARCS ID
A43051395

SEX
Male

BREED
Domestic Short Hair

SIZE

Date of Birth
May 24, 2019

Located In
Calgary

About Selby

Selby!

Quirky, sensitive, and independent!

“I’m a big guy with lots of energy that loves to run and play. I enjoy playing with all my toys but my favorites are definitely the feather wands and those fluffy stuffed ones. I like to run around the house and I particularly like the game where I peek around corners and then zoom away when someone sees me.

The only thing I love to do more than play is eat, and I’m an expert at meal prep supervision offering mews, cuddles, and cute poses until that bowl is put down in front of me.

When I’m done with all my activities, I’ll curl up for a nap in any soft spot, on the perch by the window, or even in the bathroom sink to stay cool in the hot weather.

I enjoy being in the company of my people, but will let you know when I want to be cuddled, petted, or have my head and chin scratched (which I love.) I will let you pick me up, but prefer for it not to be for too long.

I’ve been told I’m a bit on the sensitive side, that children are not for me, and a quiet home with a patient human would be the ideal fit. I am currently on a specialty food called Hill’s Science Diet C/D Stress. My foster mom says I’ve had no issues with my bathroom habits and settled in quite quickly. I’m startled sometimes by load noises or quick movements and may react sometimes.

If I sound like the right companion for you, please click the “Adopt Me!” button and we’ll set up a meeting.”

Good with Cats?

NO CATS PLEASE!

Good with Dogs?

Not tested with Dogs yet

Good with Kids?

NO KIDS PLEASE!

Do I Need Special Care?

Yes, Medical Special Needs - On CD Stress Urinary Food

Adoption Application