Hi! My name is

Wildcherry

AARCS ID
A2000116461

SEX
Female

BREED
Domestic Short Hair

SIZE
Small

Date of Birth
April 21, 2023

Located In
Calgary + Area, AB

About Wildcherry

Slightly timid

Hello! Hi! I’m Wildcherry! I’m a spunky, friendly young girl looking for a home to explore. Could that be with you?

I’ve been in my foster home for a couple of months now and boy, have I been a busy bee! My days consist of eating (my #1 favorite time of day), running, playing with toys especially balls that jingle, exploring, eating some more (yay!) and sleeping too. I mean, I have to refuel in order to do it all again tomorrow! 

I’ve met another cat here, and he’s pretty great. I like to run around with him. I ask him nicely to play with me, but if he’s not in the mood, I’m good exploring and playing on my own. There are also a bunch of bigger, furrier animals here, and I like them too. I don’t run away when they come over to sniff me, and I like to check them out and roll on my back to show them I’m a friendly kitty. If you have a dog or cat in your home, that would be awesome so I have someone to play with. 

I haven’t had a lot of time for cuddling, since my schedule is packed with other activities, but I do like pets from the humans. Sometimes foster mom picks me up and gives me love, and I don’t mind it at all. But not for too long, cuz a kitten’s got things to do! I can be a tad nervous with new people or sudden movements, but I’m getting more brave every day and I’ll warm up to you in no time.

So what do you think? Am I the right fit for your home? Apply so we can meet soon! xo, Wildcherry

Good with Cats?

Would be happiest with another cat

Good with Dogs?

Yes

Good with Kids?

Not tested with kids

Do I Need Special Care?

No

Adoption Application