Hi! My name is

Hallie

AARCS ID
A2000086149

SEX
Female

BREED
Border Collie/Mix

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
February 23, 2023

Located In
Edmonton

About Hallie

“Hi there! My name is Hallie, and I am looking for a cuddle buddy!

I love my humans, and like to lay on top of them or bury my head under them. I make the cutest little grunty-grunt noises when I am getting cozy. If you want to pet me while we are cuddling I would love that. I am a little sweetie!

I am completely house trained and have had no accidents in my foster home. I like my crate and know to go inside it when you say the word. If you put me in with a blanket over top I will stay quiet. I do sleep better in a bit bigger of a space, so my foster parents have started letting me sleep in a small room in their home and I like that and don’t do any damage. During the day if my foster parents are at work I stay in my crate like a good girl.

I have excellent play manners with other dogs! I know how to take natural breaks, and don’t play too rough. I absolutely love my foster fur brother. When I first meet other dogs, I am very scared so I need a slow introduction until I can sniff them out and see that they are friendly. My foster mom has introduced me to other doggies too and I made some good friends. I haven’t met a cat during my time in foster care, so I don’t know how I will react to them. I have only met kids when I am out on walks, and I go right up to them wagging my tail. Same with adults, I want to meet new human friends!

I love toys! I like chew toys and stuffed toys and squeaky toys. I haven’t destroyed any toys yet at my foster home. I can play independently with a toy but I do like to follow my foster mom around as well.

I find walks so exciting! I like to sniff and explore. I am working on leash manners, so sometimes I pull but if you stop I come right back to you because I know I’m not supposed to pull. I would like a family that wants to keep working on walking nicely with me.

One of my nicknames is Stumpy, because one of my legs is slightly shorter than the rest. I don’t let that stop me! I can run and play and go for walks with no problems. I have even gone on an 11km hike with my foster family and I loved every minute of it! My leg doesn’t cause me any pain, and the vets have checked me out to make sure it’s not an injury. Maybe I was just born that way!

I am smart and like to learn new things! I catch on fast, like when my foster mom tells me to “wait” instead of barreling through doors or out of my crate. We are also learning “out” when I go in the kitchen or the bedroom when I wasn’t invited. Please teach me more things so I can show off!

If I sound like the perfect mix of cuddler and explorer for your family, please fill out my adoption form!” – xo, Hallie 

Good with Cats?

Not tested with Cats

Good with Dogs?

ood with dogs after slow introductions

Good with Kids?

Not tested with Kids

Do I Need Special Care?

None

Adoption Application