Hi! My name is

Alyona

AARCS ID
A2000058382

SEX
Female

BREED
Domestic Short Hair

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
July 14, 2023

Located In
Calgary + Area, AB

About Alyona

Moderately shy

Hi, I’m Alyona! You haven’t felt soft fur until you’ve felt MY soft fur! 

I’m not quite sure about these giant hairless cats that walk around on two legs but I’m getting braver, and have learned that they bring treats and food. Though they are still pretty new to me, I’ve improved leaps and bounds. I will now come up to familiar people when they are in my room – I investigate, play, check for treats, eat, drink and use the litter box…. and I like to get pets!. I will now tolerate (albeit a bit unhappily), letting my foster mom pick me up and put me in the crate when I need a trip to the vet.

I am the more timid of my crew. I let my brother and sister do the investigating and exploring, and I’ll come out a bit later, once I know it’s safe.

I do like playing, and will play with string toys that the two footed animals bring with them when they visit. I also love playing with toys or chasing my siblings around the room! I am a pretty typical kitty in that I play hard and nap hard. 

I do have a luxating patella (my kneecap can move in weird ways) but so far it hasn’t stopped me! I run and jump and do all the normal kitten things. 

I will need a family with some patience – it might take me some time to learn to trust and enjoy getting pets. I think I will need another cat to play with. They might also help me feel safe!  I would love a family who can go slow with me. Apply today! xo Alyona

Good with Cats?

Would be happiest with another cat

Good with Dogs?

Not tested with dogs

Good with Kids?

Not tested with kids

Do I Need Special Care?

History of out of place kneecap - luxating patella

Adoption Application