Hi! My name is




Domestic Short Hair


Date of Birth
October 4, 2021

Located In
Calgary + Area, AB

About Hyde

Hi, I’m Hyde! I love spending time with people. I feel I have become the caretaker of my foster family.  I like to follow the family members around the house, making sure they get to where they need to go.  I love talking, and reminding my foster family on when mealtime is, as I’m always afraid they will forget.  I am very protective of my foster family, and as soon as a door opens, I race to it to make sure the person coming in knows that I am watching out for them. 

When my foster family gets home, I am eager to greet them, and as soon as they sit down, I just up to snuggle up as close to them as possible for some affection.  When they are preparing a meal, I like to keep them company in the kitchen, sitting so nicely at their feet or winding around their legs, hoping for a scratch, pet or treat, as I am always ready for a treat. 

I have very definite opinions on where things should be in the house. My bed was upstairs, but everyone was downstairs, so I picked up my bed and brought it down, as I wanted to be comfy as well as be with everyone.  When my foster family is going up and down the stairs, I race up the stairs in front of them to make sure they stay safe and sound as to where they are going. I prefer to interact and be around people like older children and adults as they can read my cues better.  They can figure out if I want snuggles, play or if I need some breathing space.

I want a home of my own that I can protect as well as have someone to show how much I love them. Apply today! xo Hyde

Good with Cats?

Not tested with cats

Good with Dogs?

Not tested with dogs

Good with Kids?

Only tested with kids over 8

Do I Need Special Care?


Adoption Application