Hi! My name is

Caley

AARCS ID
A0052545177

SEX
Female

BREED
Domestic Medium Hair

SIZE
Medium

Date of Birth
July 6, 2014

Located In
North Haven

About Caley

Located in foster in Edmonton

My name is Caley (my foster mom calls me Callie), and I am 10 years young. I may not be your average cat, but I am loving and sweet with a heart of gold. I adore being around other animals, both dogs and cats, and thrive in a home with furry friends. Though I don’t meow, I have the sweetest chirps and grunts and purr like a truck!

I am decidedly nocturnal and love sleeping close to my foster mom and dad. I’m also a social eater, so having siblings is great for me. I don’t do well with loud noises or sudden movements, which is why I come alive at night when the house is still. You’ll find me happily playing with toys in the dark or “helping” my foster mom with her crochet. While I will come to you, I prefer not to be picked up.

I do have some special needs regarding my living arrangements. I’ve had issues with peeing outside the litterbox, so a non-traditional home setting might suit me better. A greenhouse, barn, or quiet shop without too much noise could be a perfect fit. However, I’m not a typical barn cat candidate because I’m a senior kitty with several teeth extracted, and I still need a largely indoor environment where I’m safe from predators and have plenty of food and attention.

I’m currently available for adoption from my foster home. If you are interested in adopting me please fill out the application below and our adoption team will arrange for you to meet with me!

Good with Cats?

Has lived with other cats.

Good with Dogs?

Has done well with calm dogs.

Good with Kids?

Would do best with quiet older children.

Do I Need Special Care?

Caley has a history of house soiling.