Cindy

  • AARCS ID# A43204347
  • Female
  • Breed: Shepherd/Siberian Husky/Mixed
  • Puppy
  • Est. DOB: 8/5/2019
  • Size: Large
  • located in Edmonton

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hi my name is Cindy!

    “I’m almost 5 months old and I’m growing really fast! I have big feets! Foster Mom thinks I’m going to be a big gurl when I get older. Real big. There is a resident dog here who is 100 pounds and my feets are bigger than hers. AARCS thinks I’m a shepherd husky mix. Right now I’m medium to high energy. I need enough play time and exercise otherwise I’ll entertain myself in ways you might not like. I like to steal Foster Mom’s shoes. When I was first rescued with my siblings it was obvious that we lacked a lot of socialization. Foster Mom says that we weren’t around peoples a lot when we were babies…so we are more scared of things than the average pup. At first I wouldn’t leave my kennel, so Foster Mom took that away from me, then I would just stay on my pup bed and not move.. so Foster Mom would lure me out of my comfort zone with tasty treats. I like hot dogs and peezzza! Now I have the confidence to go outside to potty on my own and play with the other dogs. I can still be shy when I meet new peoples. I’m also not very confident to walk on a leash outside of the house. And Foster Mom says that when I get adopted that I will likely regress back to my really shy ways so I needs a really nice and patient family to continue working with me. I’m almost 100 percent house trained, but if I need to go when no one is home I’ll use a pee pad. At night I sleep on my dog bed in the kitchen and that’s where I hang out when everyone is gone for the day.

    I need a specific furever home. A home with at least one happy, playful, confident dog to be my best friend and for me to learn from. See I tend to follow in the dogs’ paw-steps. And having another confident dog to show me how it’s done really helps me settle in. I also love to play with other dogs. My ideal home will also have experience with shy dogs, when I’m uncomfortable in new environments I regress quite a bit so my new family will need to be committed and patient to helping me through that.”

    I’m looking for a family that really makes my tail wag ! And who will continue to help me with my confidence.

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Yes, Good with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Yes, Good with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Yes, Good with Kids
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      Yes, Behavioral Needs

      Cindy will need an experienced home who is dedicated to working with Cindy with her confidence