Valari

  • AARCS ID# A41602115
  • Female
  • Breed: Shepherd/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 5/15/2018
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Calgary

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Photos courtesy of Luna Photography

    Hey! I’m Valari!! I love being outside rain or sun!!! I’d love to find a family who is would enjoy all sorts of activities with me!

    Age: 1 year (est DOB: 5/15/2018)
    Sex: Female
    Weight: 34.1 pounds
    Breed: Shepherd Cross

    ABOUT ME
    Hello! My name is Valari and I’m a year old German Shepherd/Husky. I love making new friends, especially kids, and getting treats for being awesome (of course!!) I’m not a huge fan of bed time but my foster family is working with me on it, and I’m only ok with my kennel when they have to leave for a bit, but can get a little anxious (it’s cause I love you so much!). I’m working on my puppy training, I can be a little shy around male humans, but I feel right at home with the girls!! I’m very curious about new animals that I meet, especially squirrels!! (I’m sure they want me to catch them!) When I’m starting to get bored, or restless, I may bark to get attention (but only when I need to run!) I get a little nippy when I’m excited but I don’t nip hard at all, I’m working hard on my manners. I enjoy being brushed and I need it at least once a week if not more!! My beautiful golden hair needs it!!

    ABOUT MY FOSTER FAMILY
    I am currently staying with a family of 3 adults and one 9 year old girl (she’s my fave). I go on walks 2-3 times a day around my new neighbourhood. We are working on my leash training I’m a little all over the place but it’s just because I like to be close to my people, and all these new smells are awesome!!!

    Love, runs, and random tennis balls!

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Good with cats so far, but they’ve always been behind windows
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Good with dogs, but curious and shy
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Loves kids! Can’t wait to see our resident 9 year old
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None