Hurley

  • AARCS ID# A40872527
  • Female
  • Breed: Retriever, Labrador/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 2/28/2017
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Calgary

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hi there, my name is Hurley! I am a super fun and cuddly girl who would love to become part of your family.

    My foster family doesn’t know much about my background, other than I have recently had a litter of puppies and have spent some time in the cold. I am a petite girl and like to cuddle up on chairs and couches. I am still pretty young and like to play and so would love to have an active family. I spend my day hanging out with the resident dog, but what I love most is hanging out and cuddling with my foster mom and dad, I often wiggle myself right onto their laps. I also really like chewing on bones, yum! I still have some learning to do like what are dog toys for and and some basic commands like sit and stay, and walking nice on the leash, but my foster mom and dad say I am making good progress. My ideal home would be willing to spend time working on my manners and basic commands so that I can become the best girl I can be.

    I have not been crate trained, but there have been no problems when my foster mom and dad go to work, and I am happy to go out into the backyard for my bathroom breaks. I am also happy to hang out with cats and don’t pay them much attention, but when it comes to rabbits outside, I do get pretty excited!!! I am untested with children, but my foster mom thinks I would be good with slightly older children as I still do a bit of puppy mouthing when I am trying to play.

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Yes, Good with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Only tested with medium dog (approx 45 lbs)
      Would do best in a home without small dogs.
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Not tested with Kids
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None