Oakley

  • AARCS ID# A40727518
  • Male
  • Breed: German Shepherd/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 2/7/2018
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Calgary

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Like long walks and lots of playtime? I’m your dog!

    WOOF! WOOF! My name’s Oakley and you can bet we will be fast friends! I have loads and loads of energy as I’m only about 1 years old. I need peeps who have doggy experience as I’m told I have some bad habits, I’m also told I can be a VERY good boy with the right motivation! My foster Mom is so impressed that I know to do my business outside instead of in her house!
    I enjoy long walks(once I’m allowed to) and learning new things, then at the end of the day I also love snuggling with you on the couch. My foster Mom says I can get a bit demanding when it comes to attention but I am trying to learn that pinching her with my teeth is not the way to get more love! I know how to sitand lay down, I’m working on my stay which is VERY hard as I just have so much puppy energy!
    So really I’m just a good looking, happy go lucky fella whose looking for an adult only furever home where I’m the center of your universe!!

    Energetic loving pup looking for energetic loving hooman!!

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Not tested with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Only tested with Larger Breed Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      NO KIDS PLEASE!
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      Both, Medical and Behavioral

      Oakley had FHO surgery March 1 still recovering. Also has some nipping issues for attention.