Gin

  • AARCS ID# A39834840
  • Female
  • Breed: Retriever, Labrador/Mixed
  • Puppy
  • Est. DOB: 2/3/2018
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Edmonton

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hi there my name is Gin

    I am a Retriever/Border Collie cross about 8-10 months old. I was found roaming around with a few of my friends…so this house life is very new to me. I am good with cats and dogs, and I am learning to trust people and kids. I do need a home that will continue building my confidence. I can still be hesitant at times on our walks and I do require a calm and patient family who can continue working with me through my shyness and some of my fears. I am house trained and during the day and at night I laze around on my dog bed. My foster Mom has 2 other large, confident and playful dogs. They help teach me the ropes and when I am out walking with them I am much more confident then when it’s just me and Foster Mom. They also like to play with me and I think another playful doggie in my furever home would be a good idea.

    My start in life wasn’t the greatest but I haven’t given up hope, I’m looking for a family who will show me kindness and help me become the best Dog that I can be!

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Yes, Good with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Yes, Good with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Only tested with Kids Over 8 Years
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      Yes, Behavioral Special Needs

      Still fearful of large dogs on our walks, will completely shut down when she sees one, needs more confidence building with large dogs and meeting new people