Dolly

  • AARCS ID# A39633879
  • Female
  • Breed: Shepherd/Collie, Smooth/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 9/10/2017
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Calgary

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hello, my name is Dolly and I am a medium sized mixed breed female.

    I have had lots of new experiences over the last couple of days since being with my foster family. I like having attention, being near my human family and greeting them at the door when they come home. Sometimes I still get a little excited around human hands or around the foster dog; getting very mouthy and excitedly playful. I am working hard to become less mouthy as my foster family redirects me. If I could, I would play all the time, especially with my foster sibling. I am getting more confident every day with the idea of climbing stairs, leashes, walks and even riding in the car. When I first arrived, it took me two days to even venture up the stairs but now I feel comfortable to discover the house. During my fist two days here, I had house training accidents but now understand the routine and stand by the back door but I also at times need some reminders. I love all food and food motivates me for training. I have even helped myself with additional dog food and even some human food left on the table – oops!, but it smelled so good. I do love dog bones or raw hides as they keep me busy and taste wonderful. I’m even feeling better in my crate. I chose to nap in my crate on my own but still need some time understanding that this is a safe place.

    Please meet me, as I am enjoying all these new experiences and would love my own “furever” home.

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Not tested with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Only tested with Larger Breed Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Only tested with Kids Over 8 Years
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None