Addie

  • AARCS ID# A39440606
  • Female
  • Breed: Shepherd/Collie, Rough/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 8/18/2017
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Calgary

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hi, my name is Addie and I get along with everyone I meet, and I would love to meet you.

    I am about one year old (I think) Shepherd/Collie mix. I spent the first year of my life on a reserve and have recently had a litter of puppies. I’m now looking for a place for me to settle down with some loving humans and maybe even some other dog friends. I love long walks outdoors in any area, and cuddling close to my foster parents for all the pets I can get. I have a foster sister that I get along with great now, we spend so much time playing.

    I am still getting the hang of some tricks, but I am getting good at “sit” and “come”. I have no troubles impressing my foster parents by going outside to the washroom and really enjoy my doggie door. At night I have my own dog bed in my foster parents room where I sleep peacefully through the night. I much prefer not being alone at night however during the day I let my foster parents go to work. I would make a great addition to any family that’s willing to take me out for daily walks.

    I’m a big sweetheart that loves to cuddle.

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Not tested with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Yes, Good with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Only tested with Kids Over 8 Years
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None