Frankie

  • AARCS ID# A38490314
  • Female
  • Breed: Shepherd/Mixed
  • Puppy
  • Est. DOB: 1/7/2018
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Calgary

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hi everyone, spunky Frankie here!

    Let me tell you, it’s been such a journey for me in the last few months! I was picked up by AARCS with my brother, Charlie. I love him but I was too dependent on him and decided I needed to build my own confidence and start my own life! And what I life I live now. Walks, treats, naps, play – living the puppy dream. It hasn’t been easy building my confidence, the best way is to have another dog with me in the house since I am still learning from other dogs what is safe and how to ‘dog’ properly. My foster parents spend every mealtime hand feeding me, do they think I am a baby or something?! I heard my foster mom say that hand feeding builds trust and trust is the key to all relationships. After feeding, it’s always play time. Playing with my foster brother and sister is my favourite part of the day. And walks, I enjoying walking the neighbourhood and sniffing all the new smells. My foster mom said I am a really good leash walker, better than my foster siblings! I recently discovered that I love being brushed, brushing leads to naps, which as you know, is another one of my favourite things! If you need me to go into my crate, just toss a treat in there, I will happily go in my crate. Sometimes I like to bark a couple times, it’s my trick to see if anyone will let me out. If no one comes, I’ll settle in for nap time. I have to admit, I do have one bad habit, I love to eat things I shouldn’t so just make sure to pick up those socks, close the bedroom doors, and hide your shoes :).

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Not tested with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Yes, Good with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Not tested with Kids
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None