Teak

  • AARCS ID# A37881879
  • Female
  • Breed: Rottweiler/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 2/21/2016
  • Size: Large
  • located in Edmonton

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hey there! I’m on the hunt for my forever family. My foster mom doesn’t know I know that I won’t be with her for long.

    Here’s a bit about me:
    I’m a happy very girl. My tail is always wagging. Toys are my favorite, I like all kinds. Sometimes I steal a shoe instead but let it go as soon as I’m told. After chewing on or tossing my toys around for a while I flop loudly to the floor and take a short break. My tricks and manners are coming along well, I am learning to sit for my food and at the door before we go out. Yesterday we went for a car ride, which was interesting! I didn’t mind it at all once they helped me up into the back seat. I am also crate trained, and sometimes just go in there to hang out and nap. I know to do my business outside too. My leash manners are pretty good, I like to stop and sniff things, but don’t pull much. Generally I am very quiet, but I like to say hi sometimes when my foster mom isn’t giving me enough attention :)

    What I’m looking for in a forever home:
    I would like to find someone who will take me for walks everyday and play with me lots. I am about 2 years old but still goof around like a puppy. I would do best in a home with older kids as I am a bit nervous about being grabbed and touched on my back end. We’re working on it though. I haven’t met any cats yet but find squirrels quite entertaining! I am pretty easy going so I’m not too picky other than that, I just want someone to love and give lots of kisses.

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Not tested with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Not tested with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Only tested with Kids Over 8 Years
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None