Wallace

  • AARCS ID# A37485989
  • Male
  • Breed: Retriever, Labrador/Terrier, American Pit Bull/Mixed
  • Puppy
  • Est. DOB: 11/16/2017
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Edmonton

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hi there, I’m Wallace, Wally for short. I’m a happy-go-lucky two month old Lab/Pit bull cross puppy.

    I do not remember much about my first two months but my foster family assures me that this is pretty normal for most babies. Since being with my foster family I have acquired a love for those around me and am keen to welcome strangers as new friends. I love to play fetch and chew my toys! My teeth are still coming in and to be honest I like to put my mouth all over fingers and clothes when you play with me. I’m starting to learn restraint but still need the kind redirection of my foster family. Speaking of redirection, as a young pup, I have lived with pee pads in these chilly winter months. I’m just starting to be old enough to learn to be house trained so if you’re willing to show me the ropes I’d love to learn and transition to going fully outdoors. My foster family says that I do well in my kennel while they are away at work and at night, but I really don’t like to be alone in my kennel and will fret on and off until we are all together again. I don’t really need other furry companions, but I found that smaller dogs are awesome playmates! As for large dogs and cats, that still remains a mystery. As I am still getting to know the world around me I am seeking a family that will have patience with me as I adventure into this new world.

    I will protect and love you for all my days; I am just looking for someone who can do the same.

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Not tested with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Only tested with Smaller Breed Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Not tested with Kids
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None