Spook

  • AARCS ID# A37422165
  • Male
  • Breed: Border Collie/Mixed
  • Puppy
  • Est. DOB: 10/23/2017
  • Size: Medium
  • located in Calgary

    Share Adoptable!


    Story

    Hello, Spook here and I’m a puppy ready for my forever home! Let me tell you about myself so you can see if we are the perfect match for each other.

    I came into AARCS with parvovirus and after lots of TLC from the wonderful people of AARCS I was back to my normal spunky self. I’m all better now and just a typical healthy happy puppy, learning all the normal puppy things.
    My foster mama says that I’m a really good boy, I love my crate, I’ll often go in it by myself and play or to have a nap. I sleep all night long in my crate and rarely have accidents. I try to go to the bathroom outside but sometimes it’s just wayyyy too cold for me so I make sure to use my puppy pads in the house.
    My favourite thing to do is play, I just love to play and play and play! I love all my different toys especially my water bowl, it’s so fun to throw around and it makes lots of noise! My foster mama calls me the bed monster because my favorite game is going under the bed and running out and pouncing on things, it’s sooo much fun. I keep all my treasures like socks, toys, cardboard and bones under the bed where no one can get them, it’s great! I have two big foster siblings who I love to play with and even though they are way bigger then me I don’t worry because I’m a feisty little guy. When they don’t want to play with me I am perfectly content playing by myself and I can keep myself occupied for hours with all my toys. My foster mama keeps wanting to cuddle with me but doesn’t she understand I’m a busy guy, I don’t have time for that when there are toys to be played with???

    I’m just a young guy so I’ve got lots and lots to learn but I’m pretty darn smart and learn really quickly. When I do something and everyone gets excited and they give me lots of treats, I really like that so I am really trying to do lots of good things. I’m a pretty easy going guy but in my forever home I’m looking for a few things, lots of love of patience and people who are committed to helping me develop in to a great dog. I’m medium to high energy and need a family that can keep up with me, a fur sibling or older human siblings would be lots of fun but not necessary. I also need lots of treats and a bed I can climb under to store all my treasures =)

    My foster mama says I’m a fun spunky bundle of happiness and that whoever adopts me are going to be very lucky people, could that be you? Put in an application and we will find out!

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Probably good with cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Yes, Good with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Only tested with Kids Over 8 Years
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None