Momo

  • AARCS ID# A35332761
  • Female
  • Breed: Spaniel, English Cocker/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 11/10/2010
  • Size: Small

  • Story

    Hello Everyone! My name is Momo (which means Peach in Japanese) and I a sweet, shy, curious girl. My favourite things are hanging out with my foster mum, chewing on dentasticks, going for walks and of course cuddles, especially ear and tummy rubs.

    Due to my previous up-bringing I can be a little shy at first, but am growing more confident each day. I am house-trained, but may need a little time to get into my routine, it helps me if my foster mum comes outside with me. My foster home has one other medium dog and two cats. I was quite curious about the cats at first, but now just let them do their own thing, I like going for walks with my foster brother, but I can be a little bit possessive over food, and I am also very curious about the yummy things my foster parents eat! I have only just recently learned to walk on a leash, but my foster mum is very proud of me for how well I am doing, but sometimes I like to dawdle to smell the flowers. I like to look out windows, but never bark! My ideal family would have lots of time to give me cuddles and take me for walks, I would do well with other pets, but also would not mind hogging all the attention and being the apple of your eye. Although I don’t have much experience with kids, I like to say hi out on my walks, but I think I would like a home that is not to noisy as I am still a bit shy.

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      Yes, Good with Cats
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Yes, Good with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Friendly with kids she has met on walks
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None