Blair

  • AARCS ID# A34939923
  • Female
  • Breed: German Shepherd/Mixed
  • Dog
  • Est. DOB: 3/24/2016
  • Size: Large

  • Story

    Hey There!!! My name is Blair and I am looking for a family to call my own.

    I came into AARCS care and started my new journey after a run in with a porcupine. Although I haven’t had any recent quills poke through there is always the chance in the future I may have a few that need to be removed. My foster family currently consists of 3 other canine buddies along with these things that are called cats. I really like to chase the cats especially since they think they can out run and out jump me so I think it is best for my new home to not have any cats. I would REALLY like a buddy but as long as my new family has lots of time to spend with me snuggling them and covering them with kisses I think that would be just fine. :) I am crate trained and sleep in my kennel when I am home by myself and during the night. Oh and I really love going for walks and playing outside….and food!! I just LOVE my food and sometimes forget that the counter top is not where my food is kept. My foster mom says because of this I am still learning my manners… but I can sit and wait for my breakfast and dinner now and am learning more every day! If I sound like a fit for your family please I would love to meet you :)

    • AARCS_cat
      Good with Cats?
      NO CATS PLEASE!
    • AARCS_dog
      Good with Dogs?
      Yes, Good with Dogs
    • AARCS_KidTested
      Good with Kids?
      Not tested with Kids
    • AARCS_SpecialNeeds
      Does this Animal have Special Needs?
      None